Insomniac Records And Interscope Records Release Compilation Album Featuring Artists Appearing At Elecric Daisy Carnival Las Vegas June 17th & 18th 2016


On Friday, June 10, Insomniac Records in partnership with Interscope Records will release a compilation album featuring artists performing at North America’s largest dance music festival, Electric Daisy Carnival Las Vegas, held at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, June 17-19. The 24-track album, entitled Insomniac Records Presents: EDC Las Vegas 2016, includes new music by 12th Planet, Brillz, Gladiator, JSTJR, Slander, Two Fresh, and many more. The first track released off the compilation, “Peach Patch” by Gladiator and Two Fresh, is available now.

I am excited to announce the long-awaited return and relaunch of Insomniac Records this summer,” said Pasquale Rotella, Founder and CEO of Insomniac. “And what better way to kick things off than with a special EDC Las Vegas compilation, showcasing some of the artists performing at the Insomniac Records stage for our 20th anniversary. Featuring work from producers like 12th Planet, Rusko, UMEK, and Slander, it’s the perfect mix to get people hyped for the festival.

For the first time since its inception, Insomniac Records will host its own stage — Upside-Down House — at EDC on June 17 and 18. Artists performing include Awe, Two Fresh, Gladiator, JSTJR, Rell The Soundbender, Habu, Landis LaPace, Bot, Astronomar, and Sacha Robotti — all of whom appear on Insomniac and Interscope’s EDC compilation.

The track listing for Insomniac Records Presents: EDC Las Vegas 2016 is as follows:

12th Planet & LUMBERJVCK & Protohype – “Skinny Pigs”
UMEK – “Double The Lust”
Sacha Robotti ft. p.keys – “Tailfeather”
Gladiator & Two Fresh – “Peach Patch”
Taiki Nulight – “XX”
Rusko – “Massive”
Datsik & Zack The Lad – “Feel Good”
Bot – “This Beat”
Pilo – “Isolate Control”
Bad Company UK – “Equilibrium”
Slander – “Love Again” (Feat. Wavz)
HABU – “Trapped”
Ferry Corsten – “Beautiful” (Seven Lions Remix)
John Askew – “Short Fuse”
Landis LaPace – “Together”
Astronomar & Saint – “Jinu”
AWE – “Wrecked”
Craig Williams – “Again”
My Digital Enemy – “Mojo’s Back”
Des McMahon – “Thrasher”
Rell The Soundbender – “Ramp Up”
JSTJR ft. Brukout – “Load Up”
Lookas & Crankdat – “Game Over”
Brillz ft. Drones – “We Bring The Fire”