Sonic Boom Radio 044 feat. Together Boston [Artists Mix 2015]


For our 44th episode of Sonic Boom Radio DJ Nick Minieri has curated a massive mix of techno, mid tempo, dubstep, and much more to highlight the talented artists at this years Together Boston event. The mix features tracks from DJs such as Soul Clap, Bob Moses, DVS1, Ardalan, and many more.

Since 2011 I’ve recorded annual mixes which are based on the artists playing Together festival. The vision behind this year’s mix is exactly the same as in previous years: 1) Include as many of the festival’s headliners as possible, 2) Keep it under 80 minutes, and 3) Make it flow smoothly. I generally start them out with a very relaxed and cosmic vibe, then gradually build the energy and tempo. With many of this year’s headliners being house and techno, assembling the mix was much less of a challenge than in previous years. The first hour stays well within the 120 bpm range, but it quickly builds to harder techno, dubstep and other niche sounds. This year’s mix also has much less of a melancholy mood than in previous years (especially 2013-14).” says Minieri  “The best part about recording these mixes for Together is I always discover artists who are playing the festival I wasn’t familiar with beforehand. Learning about them helps me navigate through an often chaotic week a little more easily.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Scuba: Descent (Intro)
Soul Clap & Dayonne Rollins: So Sedated
Tanner Ross: Goodbye Summer
Life on Planets: Fork in the Path (Soul Clap Remix)
Project Pablo: Always
Andy Stott: Long Drive
Bob Moses: Interloper
Mano Le Tough: Oblique
Life on Planets: Fata Morgana
Sasha: Vapourspace
Total Science: Hold My Tongue (Remix)
Florinsz Janvier: Saganaga
Martyn: We Are You in the Future
Martyn: Empty Mind
Ardalan: Wake Up
Ardalan: Lezgo (Justin Martin VIP)
DVS1: Black Russian
Second Hand Satellites (DJ Three): Orbit 1.4
John Barera & Ali Berger: Hover
East India Youth: Hinterland
DVS1: Creepin’
Scuba: Tense
Kahn: Over Deh So
Savon & Sango: Tokyo (Part 2)
Sango & SPZRKT: Middle of Things, Beautiful Wife (Stwo Remix)
Q Project: Dubplate (Total Science Remix)