Allies For Everyone – ‘Bunker’ EP


Allies for Everyone kicks off 2015 with the introspective ‘Bunker‘ EP. Released on KID Recordings, the stirring 3-track set finds the NYC-based singer/songwriter, producer and DJ Brian Suarez exploring moodier darker tones in place of the sparkly, electro-tinged house beats that have become his signature.

The EP follows AFE’s string of successful releases including the critically-acclaimed EPs ‘You & Me‘ and ‘Scavenger‘, singles “Record Is Over”(featured on Plant Music’sLove Me Too’ compilation) “Feel Your Love“, “Supernatural” and “Scavenger” and fiery remixes for Blue Foundation, We Are The Brave, Boogs and Automagic feat. N’Dea Davenport (of Brand New Heavies).

With ‘Bunker’, Suarez takes inspiration from artists like Bob Moses, Daniel Bortz, Apparat, Tone of Arc, Walker & Royce and Pete Oak to deliver an expansive collection of melancholic late-night burners laced with contemplative lyrics, wistful vocals, warm textures, percolating rhythms and simmering bottom heavy grooves that are as hypnotic as they are infectious.

Suarez effortlessly croons without caution with smooth percussion work, calming strings and serene chords. It’s a friendly formula of dance and delivery of heartfelt feels.” – Insomniac

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]